top of page

Test business cards from Moo

There were already some situations in the past when I thought: "Now you would need business cards!" But I had none. Last week I took up the topic. I had a idea of an simple designed card: At the front just one of my photos, at the back contact information. But of course I couldn't decide which of my pictures would be perfect for the cards. So I was looking for a card print service where I can upload different images and I found a company from London, called Moo.

There you can choose from default designs or upload your one ones. A good basic for your design is the Photoshop file which can be downloaded at the side. This file contains the sections which will be printed correctly and which will be cut off. Of course you can also download icc-profiles for the cards - well that's what the page of moo says, but I didn't find the download. So I just had to hope the printing result would be as good as I expected! And yes, it is! Moo indicates a delivery time of 9 working days but after 5 days the cards arrived via a registered letter. Wow, perfect: Very fast and because of the registered mail you can be sure nobody else can makes nonsense with your identity. I already had one situation where I was asked for a business card - the lesson about weather from this guy. So the cards already paid off!

Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page